Tangram Tangles!

This morning I woke up and did an activity about tangrams,
This involved me making my own tangrams on a really cool website.
For my first tangram I chose a basic one, I made a colourful house. 
It was tricky to keep changing the angles of the shapes it got my brain a bit muddled up too.
 

For my second tangram a made a design a bit more advanced,
 it was the Sydney Opera House,
 I chose to do this because this summer my grandad and 
                                 uncles came over from sydney to see us.
This one really got me confused because of all the triangles.

What would you make that relates to your summer.

4 thoughts on “Tangram Tangles!

  1. Kia ora Louis,

    It’s Charlotte here, a blog commenter for Manaiakalani. Wow – you have done an excellent job on this task!

    Well done on challenging yourself during this activity! I liked that you first gave it a go by creating a house, this would’ve helped you become more confident with the tools you were using to create your tangrams. Then you were able to create the amazing tangram, inspired by the Sydney Opera House!

    To answer your question, if I were to make a tangram that relates to my summer it would probably be something to do with swimming at the beach since that is my favourite summer activity! What is your favourite activity to do over summer?

    Ngā Mihi Nui
    Charlotte Visser
    Summer Learning Journey

    1. Hi Charlotte,

      Thanks for commenting,
      my favourite thing to do over the summer would be the same as you,
      but my favourite thing in particular would be surfing because I live really close to the beach.

      How often do you get to go to the beach?
      Do you live close to the beach?

      -Louis

      1. Kia ora Louis,

        Thank you for your reply! I think it’s awesome that you surf, I’ve tried surfing before but found it very difficult! Nowadays when my friends go surfing, I take along my boogie board!

        I have always gone to the beach a lot ever since I was younger – that is probably why I love the beach so much. One of my favourite memories of the beach was rescuing some whales which got beached on the sand. Do you often see animals at the beach? What is your favourite water/beach animal?

        Ngā Mihi Nui
        Charlotte Visser
        Summer Learning Journey

  2. Morena Louis
    Jamie here from Saint Patrick’s School. I hope you are enjoying your summer holiday. I like the Sydney Opera House you made using a tangram, it looks really cool! Have a great weekend Louis!
    Jamie